Can Colors Really Heal You?

  • 2 months ago
2 minute read.
Can Colors Really Heal You?

Colour is one of the languages of the soul. s influence the flow and the amount of energy in our body.

‘Chromotherapy' is an alternative method of medication using colours where the person is exposed to various colours depending on individual requirements. Ayurvedic medicine explains 7 spiritual centers called ‘chakras', located along the spine which are associated with colors, organs, and their functions. According to this system, the cause of any disease/disorder is due to the lack or imbalance of a particular colour in the human system. This imbalance can be restored by using appropriate colour for treatment.

1. Red- First Chakra:

The base of spine. Increases energy and power. It affects the heart by increasing pulse rate. It energizes our senses. It is said to combat anemia, asthma, diseases of the larynx, chronic coughs, paralysis, and certain skin diseases. It also develops excitement and sensuality.

2. Orange- Second Chakra:

Lower abdomen, genitals. It is beneficial in the treatment of kidney and gallstones, hernia, and appendicitis. Reliefs muscle cramps and spasms. Stimulates creative thinking and enthusiasm, and helps assimilate new ideas. It is also helpful in dealing with excess sexual expression.

3. Yellow- Third Chakra:

Solar Plexus. It balances the adrenal glands, heals skin troubles, and heals diabetes. It also purifies blood, helps digestion, and has a cleansing effect. Treats glandular diseases, and diseases of the lymphatic system and strengthens the nervous system. Speeds up the digestion and assimilation, and the stool.

4. Green- Fourth Chakra:

Heart. Rings psychological and emotional harmony and balance. Used to treat bronchitis, whooping cough, inflammations of the joints, and swellings. Increases immunity. Green stimulates growth hormone and rejuvenation. It cleans and purifies the body and keeps germs, bacteria, and rotting material away.

5. Blue- Fifth Chakra:

Throat. It has relaxing and tranquilizing properties. Used to relieve headaches, stomach pains, and muscle cramps. It eliminates toxins and is used to treat liver disorders and jaundice. It can be used for any type of ailments associated with speech, communication, or the throat. It calms strong emotions like anger, aggression or hysteria.

6. Indigo- Sixth Chakra:

Centre of the forehead (just above the brows). It is applied in health treatment for eyes, ears, and nose and mental problems. It is also used to treat addiction and is known to have sedative and calming effects. Great puvioletrifier of the bloodstream and also benefits mental problems.

7. Violet- Seventh chakra:

Top of the forehead. It is applied to treat the lymphatic system, and the spleen and soothe organs, and relax muscles. The systems associated with this color are Pituitary gland, the central nervous system, and the cerebral cortex. Violet decreases sensitivity to pain. It helps in detoxification too.

Some critics claim that Chromotherapy is a pseudoscience. But....there is no harm in giving it a try anyway. So try it yourself to know the benefits!

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Register on The Wellness Corner

Recently Published